Sifting Focus http://www.siftingfocus.com Tue, 15 Aug 2017 05:37:03 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.1 Cherry Bomb Quick Bread http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/08/cherry-bomb-quick-bread-baking-recipe/ http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/08/cherry-bomb-quick-bread-baking-recipe/#respond Tue, 15 Aug 2017 05:37:02 +0000 http://www.siftingfocus.com/?p=8110 Cherry Bomb Quick Bread RecipeA quick bread recipe based on the ingredients found in a cocktail?  You betcha!  It’s got to be good, right?  And it is! Earlier this summer I dog-eared a recipe for a Cherry Bomb Cocktail I happened upon in one … Continue reading ]]> http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/08/cherry-bomb-quick-bread-baking-recipe/feed/ 0 Flourless Chocolate Cake http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/02/flourless-chocolate-cake/ http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/02/flourless-chocolate-cake/#comments Sun, 12 Feb 2017 16:59:08 +0000 http://www.siftingfocus.com/?p=8085 Flourless Chocolate Cake RecipeThere are two kinds of ‘flourless’ Chocolate Cake.  The first is the dense and fudgy type, which I have never liked.  It’s way too intense for me.  The second, which is my preference, is a lighter version, ethereal and tender. … Continue reading ]]> http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/02/flourless-chocolate-cake/feed/ 1 Chocolate Banana Bread – Plain and Simple http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/02/chocolate-banana-bread-plain-and-simple-recipe-baking/ http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/02/chocolate-banana-bread-plain-and-simple-recipe-baking/#comments Sat, 04 Feb 2017 18:34:37 +0000 http://www.siftingfocus.com/?p=8066 Chocolate Banana Bread RecipeBananas represent a kind of edible security blanket for me.  Never a need to feel hungry if there is a bunch of canary yellow bananas sitting on my counter.  A quick and nutritious snack is always at hand.  And although … Continue reading ]]> http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/02/chocolate-banana-bread-plain-and-simple-recipe-baking/feed/ 1 Triple Coconut Macaroon Cake http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/02/triple-coconut-macaroon-cake/ http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/02/triple-coconut-macaroon-cake/#comments Thu, 02 Feb 2017 09:32:35 +0000 http://www.siftingfocus.com/?p=8040 Triple Coconut Macaroon Cake RecipeThere’s no ambivalence when it comes to coconut, either you’re a lover, or a hater.  I’m a lover.  My love affair with coconut began way back in my childhood, somewhere between my first Mounds Bar and my Dad’s German Chocolate … Continue reading ]]> http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/02/triple-coconut-macaroon-cake/feed/ 4 Grandma Harrison’s Butterscotch Pie http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/01/grandma-harrisons-butterscotch-pie-recipe-baking/ http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/01/grandma-harrisons-butterscotch-pie-recipe-baking/#comments Sat, 28 Jan 2017 19:26:08 +0000 http://www.siftingfocus.com/?p=7971 Butterscotch Pie RecipeMy Grandma Harrison was one of the best souls I have ever known.  She worked hard, gave selflessly, and loved unconditionally. Grandma raised my Dad as a single mother, and later lived together with my parents and helped raise me and … Continue reading ]]> http://www.siftingfocus.com/2017/01/grandma-harrisons-butterscotch-pie-recipe-baking/feed/ 8